top of page

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms


A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms

Author : George R.R. Martin Pages : 368 Rating : ★★★★★ Recommended : For every Fantasy reader out there!

Summary

I heard of Game of Thrones series first and while watching the first season, I got to know about the book series and me being me, I searched the box set and ordered it. After being addicted to it and finishing first four book in the series, A Dance with Dragons had too much of Targaryens and I got fed up with it and left the series in the midst. I stumbled upon this book recently and after reading about Dunk and Egg, I feel foolish to leave the series and I now plan to re-read the whole series from the beginning and I wish there were other books like this which connect the dots between the time when Targaryens ruled and the death of Mad King. This is a entertaining tale and wonderful prequel for Game of Thrones series. Illustrations are fantastic in this book. This is a very entertaining tale of Dunk, the knight, and Egg, his squire. It has three short stories which are not quite so short and have a good amount of detailing of the times before ‘The Games of Thrones’.

Quotes: “all men are fools, and all men are knights, where women are concerned.”

“Dunk stopped in the stable door and laughed. "I have no need of a squire," he said. "Every knight needs a squire," the boy said. "You look as though you need one more than most."”

Coming up next is the review for Adhikaar by Narendra Kohli.

Till then, Happy Reading :)

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page